Catch up!

Let’s play a little game called Catch-up! In bullet form, in no particular order, this is what we have been up to so far:

  1. We had an Edmonton Wedding After Party. Beautiful night! Amazing cake by Bluebird Cakes. It was a moulin rouge theme! My dear friend Vania, AKA Canadian Hostess did our dessert table! And my wonderful friend, Heather de Kok, did our flowers!
  2. I continued hunting for work as a Marketing and Communications Consultant. I landed a fun gig at the Citadel. You can follow me @citadeltheatre
  3. Sameh landed a few project-based jobs doing renos and painting. His latest project was the transformation of T3, Transcend Coffee on Jasper Ave.
  4. I’ve been working on my culinary skills and have perfected the perfect bowl of soup. A way to a man’s heart is truly through his tummy ;)
  5. Sameh has converted to a true Canadian: he checks the weather every day!
  6. Sameh also passed his learners. Sadly, Egypt does not have a partnership program with Canada. Next is the road test.
  7. I’m forever planning our next holiday, but I suppose we need some steady work first!
  8. I think we have settled on a business name for Sameh’s painting company: Pharaoh Painting.
  9. I’ve cut out coffee. Sorry Transcend. But I love love love your soy chai lattes!
  10. Sameh has met my good friends Alana and Jason and their boys: H1, H2, and H3. There is love ALL around!

Next…more frequent blog posts. Check me out on @pamellalee as well!

Leave a comment